Cliniko has a nifty feature that allows you to attach Files to Patients! However, if you've ever accidentally attached the wrong File to a Patient (or the correct File, but to the wrong Patient!), you'll find yourself needing to delete it! It's easy to delete a File Attachment. Just follow these steps:
- Select the Patient who the File is attached to
- Click on File Attachments
- Find the File Attachment you want to delete, and click "Delete"
- A pop-up will display asking you if you'd like to confirm the deletion -- click OK
- After you click OK, you'll see a green success message indicating that the File Attachment was successfully deleted
You will then no longer see that File Attachment on the Patient's page! One thing to note is that the only user roles that allow for the deletion of File Attachments are Practitioners (who can delete only their own File Attachments), Power Receptionists, and Administrators (who can delete all File Attachments). Head over to our Security Role Permissions Matrix to learn more about the different permissions assigned to each user within Cliniko!