Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software

Warning before clicking out of a Treatment Note

Have you ever accidentally clicked out of a Treatment Note? Perhaps to check your calendar? And then realised: "Oh no! I didn't hit save before I left the page!"

Thankfully, we had the restore function available, whereby we use your browser to remember any unsaved information. You could come to rely on that function!

However, we've gone one better, and now we have a "warning pop up". This one will pop up if you attempt to click away from the page before saving. Hopefully this will help you keep all your Notes nice and saved!

Note: This functionality is not available for iOS devices yet, such as iPad or iPhone. If you click away on one of these devices, we will not warn you. You will still be able to use the restore function, though!

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

  • Avatar
    Philip

    Great update thanks team. Now, can this functionality be extended to warning before clicking away from any unsaved page such as Create Client or Edit Client?

  • Avatar
    Clinton Beeken

    Hey Phillip,
    Thanks for the feedback.
    We do want to make sure that you don't lose any data in this manner, and that's why we added this dialog. However, dialogs are a pretty ugly way to go about it! We want to come up with a notification that something wasn't saved, but in a better way.
    In the meantime, if you have realised that you have clicked away from an unsaved page, then pressing back on the browser will work in that case.
    Cheers,
    Clint.

  • Avatar
    Joel Friedlaender

    @clint, I'm sure "Oh no! I didn't hit save before I left the page!" is exactly the words people use =)

  • Avatar
    Philip

    Clint, thanks for the interim suggestion. And Joel - as you are suggesting, methinks the usual remarks are shorter and not repeatable in a public forum.

Powered by Zendesk