There may be instances in which you need to take an hour (or even an entire day) for yourself -- whether it be lunch, your own appointment or meeting, or just a day off! In cases like these, you'll want to set up Unavailable Blocks within your Appointment Calendar.
Unavailable Blocks will allow both you and your reception staff to know, at a quick glance, whether you are or aren't available at a certain time. You can even give them titles so that it's easy to know the reason for your time away. Here's how to set them up!
- Head to the Appointments tab
- Click on "Unavailable block" in the lower-left corner
- You'll see a yellow banner at the top of the screen
- Navigate to the date/time that you'd like to make yourself unavailable (chances are it will already be an open time)
- Click on the time you'd like to make yourself unavailable for, and edit Unavailable Block to suit your needs (i.e. setting the duration, adding a Note), and be sure to hit Save unavailable block
HINT: The text in the "Notes" field will show up as the title of the Unavailable Block!
- After saving, you'll see the new Unavailable Block show up in its designated spot (it will be light gray)
That's all there is to it! If you (or anyone) clicks on the Unavailable Block, it will expand and you can see all of the applicable details, like this: