Unarchiving (or Reactivating) a Patient

If you've ever had to archive one (or several) of your Patients, you'll know that while their details are still accessible within Cliniko, you won't be able to book an Appointment for them. It might happen that a Patient decides they'd like to revisit your clinic after you've archived them -- if this happens, all you need to do is unarchive them! It only takes a few steps.

  1. Select the patient you'd like to unarchive

    Note: All archived Patients will display as light gray in the Patient list.
  2. On the red banner at the top of their details page, click "Make them active again"
  3. You'll see a green success message indicating that the Patient was made active again

After this, you'll be able to book Appointments in for this Patient as you normally would, and they'll show up in reports again (such as the Patients Without Upcoming Appointments report).

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk